hippie_chick: (Default)
[personal profile] hippie_chick
Today was good. Worked. It actually went pretty fast for a Monday. :) Had a couple pissy customers today though. One lady was at the photo counter for a refund. The girl pages the manager on duty and no more than what... three minutes later (he was with someone else, too) he comes up to the counter to help her. She goes off on him... "you made me wait 20 minutes, blah blah blah..." For one thing. Lady? You waited no more than three. If that. Chill OUT.

Another lady. Pharmacy drive thru. Now. picture this. I'm there right before I leave work, picking up my mom's prescription. I'm still in my smock and haven't clocked out yet. Two customers are in front of me. The cashier is helping the second one, when a lady pulls up at the drive thru. Rings the bell, gives an annoyed look. She can kind of look over and see Howard at the counter working with a customer. The pharmacist and the other techs are busy. Pharmacist (to help Howard out a bit) goes to the drive thru. All of this took no more than like... oh... four minutes? Apologizes for the wait and she goes off about being "ignored". Firstly, lady. NOBODY ignored you. In fact Howard went to the mic and told you someone would be right there! UGH.

I know it just has to be that everyone is on edge and emotions are running high but I wish people could just breathe in and out and CHILL a bit... stop being so rude and pissy.

Anyhow... is it me or is anyone elses' "Friend Of" count off? I have what 29 or 30 who list me as a friend and it states I have 68?

Hmmm... must be an LJ glitch somewhere.

(no subject)

Date: 2003-03-24 04:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] girlsunderpants.livejournal.com
There is something freaky going on. I noticed too.

(no subject)

Date: 2003-03-24 05:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hippie-chick.livejournal.com
Okay... at least it isn't just me. :) :) It was weird. I was like okay so ghosts are friending me!

(no subject)

Date: 2003-03-24 05:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] abbeyroad.livejournal.com
Hey. I am experiencing the same glitch. All of a sudden, I have am the friend of 123 people!

I like your livejournal, by the way. :)

(no subject)

Date: 2003-03-24 05:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hippie-chick.livejournal.com
Thanks! :)

(no subject)

Date: 2003-03-24 08:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xdyskrasiax.livejournal.com
yeah, it says i have 92 people who have listed me as a friend. uuuh? no.
x.x.x

(no subject)

Date: 2003-03-26 03:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hippie-chick.livejournal.com
I just read where there is a system thing going on right now that is causing your communities to be counted as "friends of". They said it should be fixed soon.

Profile

hippie_chick: (Default)
hippie_chick

February 2020

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425 26272829

Most Popular Tags

Stuff

Feel free to add me anywhere! Please let me know if you do add me.

*Goodreads
*Letterboxd
*tumblr

*Livejournal

*ello

*Blip.FM

*Last.FM

*Twitter

*Pinterest

My Playlist

Blogspot (Music) - Not posted to that often

Master Post of Albums On My Computer (Friends locked!)



Instagram: Polly_FL (Private, I have to add you back)



Desktop:



Snowmen.

Running: Windows 10
Surfing: Google Chrome



What I Smell Like:


BPAL: O.

Amber and honey with a touch of vanilla.


Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags